Pictures, memories, and some more things. - Reisverslag uit Singapore, Singapore van MarithD - WaarBenJij.nu Pictures, memories, and some more things. - Reisverslag uit Singapore, Singapore van MarithD - WaarBenJij.nu

Pictures, memories, and some more things.

Blijf op de hoogte en volg

01 Januari 2013 | Singapore, Singapore

That is what is left after the last four months in Asia. Now, it is done. Time’s up. I go home.

:)

And I don’t mind that. Leaving India felt pleasant – I was pretty much done there - and when I entered Changi Airport in Singapore I realized how different the outlook of the world is in different places. The last place I visited in India was Chennai Airport, which is the filthiest, most un-charming airport I have seen thus far. And Singapore.. well, is Singapore. The last couple of days I have been amazed by the friendliness of the people even on the streets (not just to me, but to everyone else) ((which maybe is the result of the Kindness Campaign I saw stickers of…)), the discipline in absolutely everything (except maybe the patience of some of the Chinese), and the total cleanliness – everywhere. Singapore is a place every civil servant around the world should visit, to see that a place cán be clean and organized while still feeling comfortable.

While there is so much more to tell about this place and the people and the food and the infrastructure and the outlook of the city etc etc.. I Just don’t really feel like writing it down at this point 8)

I would like to wish you all a very good 2013. May the new year bring you lots of happiness and satisfaction, personal growth (which I now realize is important in life) and the pure enjoyment of scrumptious food and the other "simple things" in life... ;)

I hope to see many of you soon.
This is Marith live from Singapore - over and out.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Actief sinds 28 Juli 2012
Verslag gelezen: 278
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5372

Voorgaande reizen:

23 Augustus 2012 - 03 Januari 2013

Internship at Dastkar Andhra in Hyderabad, India

Landen bezocht: